Attitude, the new skill of champions

I am convinced that self-awareness has an impact on performance and that it will elevate tomorrow’s football."

Zinédine Zidane

facebooktwitter
//sport-attitude.org/app/uploads/2016/04/Coach-with-4-skills.png

Attitude the new skill

Our attitude defines our behaviour as well as our relationship with ourselves and with the people around us. It is not confined to the pitch, but influences the way in which we live our everyday lives. In the context of sport, the awerness of our attitude is an opportunity to manage differently physical challenges, stresses and difficulties, it also allows to boost athletic performances.

You have to be very strong to produce a top-class performance while continuing to behave appropriately : being both a great footballer and a great person. Making respect and fair play a rule is not enough. You may completely agree with it in theory but not manage to abide by it on the pitch.

You can learn to do so, but it’s still not very common. You have to develop awareness – awareness of your values, awareness of yourself and others and awareness of how you function (emotionally and in relationships) – so you can make conscious choices about how you behave.

The good news is that this can be learned

Discover some pages by clicking on the book

The Partners

//sport-attitude.org/app/uploads/2016/04/respect.png
//sport-attitude.org/app/uploads/2016/04/fff.png
//sport-attitude.org/app/uploads/2016/04/asf_afv.png
//sport-attitude.org/app/uploads/2016/04/vfv.png
//sport-attitude.org/app/uploads/2016/04/acff.png

The Initiative

Attitude, the 5th skill” is a programme of the Education 4 Peace Foundation, which introduces Attitude in the football world and in sports in general. It represents the outcome of the “Master of your Emotions” project which was supported by the UEFA as part of its football and social responsIbility programme RESPECT.

This initiative invites attitude to be the 5th skill in sports, in complement to the physical, technical, tactical and mental skills. Its main objective is to sensitize and motivate the grassroots audience (youth, parents, coaches) in their self-awereness and the development of harmonious relationships with themselves and others.

The extensive result of this initiative is the publication of our book "Football a path to selfawareness", an innovative toolkit with testimonies from football personalities. Through the book, we share informations and practical advices for young players, coaches, parents and educators. It is also served as an offical teaching tool for trainings given by federations and clubs.

//sport-attitude.org/app/uploads/2016/04/Illustration-p64.png

Zinédine Zidane

coach of the real Madrid and winner of the Champions League 2016 

 

More
ambassadors

Medias

Activities

The Foundation

//sport-attitude.org/app/uploads/2016/04/Logo-E4P-attitude.png

Created in 2002, Education 4 Peace (E4P) in a not-for-profit foundation whose mission is to inspire and support educational stakeholders, decision makers, institutions and international organisations to promote self-awareness, listening and empathy in their educational approach for future generations.

Since 2008, following observations of the violence present on and off the football pitch, with the support of the UEFA, E4P has been promoting this new educational approach which includes controlling one’s emotions and behaviour awareness in this very popular sport.

By including this new educational dimension into sport through conferences and co-developed training sessions, the E4P foundation has brought together all those involved in football to accompany them through this change. Through partnerships, federations and clubs, amateurs and professionals are joining forces with us by recognising the close relationship between attitude and sporting performance.

The progress in the last few years in sport psychology and in passing on emotional skills to educators and youths will continue to contribute to bringing about social change in terms of behaviour and human relationships.

 

CONTACT
Education 4 Peace Foundation
Grand-Rue 63
CH-1180 Rolle

info@e4p.org

Choose language:

L'attitude, la nouvelle compétence des champions

//sport-attitude.org/app/uploads/2016/04/2016_06_24_Zidane-livre.jpg

« Je suis convaincu que la connaissance de soi a un impact sur la performance et contribuera à la beauté du football de demain »
Zinédine Zidane

//sport-attitude.org/app/uploads/2016/04/Coach-with-4-skills.png

Attitude: la 5ᵉ compétence

L’attitude évoque nos comportements ainsi que notre manière d’être dans notre relation avec nous-mêmes et avec les autres. Elle ne s’arrête pas aux limites du terrain mais influence également la manière dont nous vivons. Dans le sport, elle représente une belle opportunité pour appréhender les défis, le stress et les divers enjeux autrement avec à la clé une optimisation de ses performances.

Etre un grand footballeur tout en gardant une ligne éthique qui respecte les valeurs de la vie, ce n’est pas toujours facile.

Décréter le respect et le fair-play ne suffit pas. On peut-être complètement d’accord intellectuellement et ne pas arriver à le vivre dans ses comportements sur le terrain.

Cette nouvelle compétence est encore peu mis en œuvre. C’est un apprentissage où l’on s’entraîne à développer sa conscience : la conscience de ses valeurs, de ses besoins, de soi, des autres et ainsi pouvoir faire des choix conscients et rester maître de soi sur tous les terrains.

La bonne nouvelle est qu’être maître de ses émotions, comme de son ballon, ça s’apprend !

L' Initiative

« L’Attitude, la cinquième compétence » est un nouveau programme de la Fondation Education 4 Peace, qui introduit l’Attitude comme une compétence à part entière dans le monde du football et du sport en général. Elle représente l’aboutissement du projet « Maître de tes émotions » soutenu par l’UEFA dans le cadre de son programme de football et responsabilité sociale RESPECT.

Cette initiative invite l’Attitude à être la 5e compétence dans le sport, en compléments des aspects physiques, techniques, tactiques et mentaux. Son principal objectif est de sensibiliser et motiver les publics du football amateur dans la gestion de leurs émotions, la conscience de leur comportement, le développement de relations harmonieuses avec eux-mêmes et les autres et ainsi dans une meilleure connaissance d’eux-mêmes.

Le résultat marquant de cette initiative est la publication de notre livre « Le football un terrain vers la connaissance de soi », une boite à outils novatrice avec de nombreux témoignages de personnalités du football. A travers celui-ci , nous partageons des informations et des conseils pratiques pour les jeunes joueurs, les entraîneurs, les parents et les éducateurs. Ce livre sert également de support pédagogique officiel pour différentes formations dispensées par des fédérations et des clubs.

//sport-attitude.org/app/uploads/2016/04/Illustration-p64.png

Médias

Activités

Zinédine Zidane

entraîneur du FC Real de Madrid, vainqueur de la Ligue des Champions 2016

Plus
d'ambassadeurs

Les partenaires

//sport-attitude.org/app/uploads/2016/04/respect.png
//sport-attitude.org/app/uploads/2016/04/fff.png
//sport-attitude.org/app/uploads/2016/04/asf_afv.png
//sport-attitude.org/app/uploads/2016/04/vfv.png
//sport-attitude.org/app/uploads/2016/04/acff.png

La Fondation

//sport-attitude.org/app/uploads/2016/04/Logo-E4P-attitude.png

Fondée en 2002, Education 4 Peace (E4P) est une fondation suisse à but non lucratif, spécialisée dans le soutien de programmes de santé émotionnelle dans le cadre des écoles et du monde du sport. Sa vocation est d’inspirer et d’accompagner les acteurs de l’éducation, les décideurs, les institutions et les organisations internationales, pour promouvoir la connaissance de soi, l’écoute et l’empathie dans l’éducation des nouvelles générations.

Depuis 2008, suite au constat de la violence présente sur et autour des terrains de football, E4P, avec le soutien de l’UEFA, a fait la promotion de cette nouvelle approche éducative incluant la gestion des émotions et la conscience du comportement dans ce sport si populaire.

La fondation E4P en intégrant cette nouvelle dimension éducative dans le sport par le biais de conférences et formations co-développées, a réuni des acteurs du football dans l’accompagnement de ce changement. Ainsi, à travers des partenariats, les fédérations et les clubs, les amateurs et les professionnels s’associent à notre vision en reconnaissant la forte corrélation entre l’attitude et la performance sportive.

Les progrès de ces dernières années dans la psychologie du sport et dans la transmission des compétences émotionnelles aux éducateurs et aux jeunes contribue ainsi et contribuera davantage à un changement social en termes de comportement et de relations humaines.

 

CONTACTEZ-NOUS
Education 4 Peace Foundation
Grand-Rue 63
CH-1180 Rolle

info@e4p.org

Choose language: